Baby Shower, Hooray!

Hello friends!

Where has this month gone? I feel like I blinked and now its just about over. My photo challenge has kinda fallen apart, so I may just change to a new goal of 2-3 pictures a week as its my challenge and I can do it however I want, right?

Yesterday was the baby shower for our friend and it went well. We were hoping for more people to come, but those who were there had fun and so much love for the couple and baby to be. Here’s a pic of the quilt I made, as I didn’t want to post pictures till after I gave it to the family

Full shot of the quilt

Full shot of the quilt

More Detail

More Detail

 

I also got this adorable spur-of-the-moment Easter bunny rabbit that was just too adorable to pass up:

How stinking cute is he?

How stinking cute is he?

 

And then I also made one of those tag toys that I’ve seen all over the internet and stores for baby. I’ve seen blankets and various stuffed animals, and so since Mommy loves elephants, I made the little guy a cute little Tag Toy Elephant:

So much fun!

So much fun!

 

We played some games, gave out prizes, had good snacks and then dug into this adorable cupcake creation I found:

Little Cupcake stroller

Little Cupcake stroller

 

Side note- do you know how much frosting they use to make these things!?!? I have seen the cupcake shape thing on line but had no idea that they use icing to keep the cupcakes stuck to the tray and then fill the gaps between cupcakes with frosting too. I got to take the leftovers home and I swear I’ve got more icing than cupcakes left. Like I could probably bake a batch of cupcakes and frost them with the leftover icing from this guy. At least it tastes good!

Here’s a sweet picture I got of 4/5 members of the family and then one of me, the mom and the other host:

Soon to be older brothers helping open gifts

Soon to be older brothers helping open gifts

Me, Mom to be, and Co-Host

Me, Mom to be, and Co-Host

Now we just wait and see for the little guy to get here. Mommy knows that there are about 10 of us who are waiting in line to hold the little guy 🙂

 

I’ll get another post up soon of the other crafty stuff I’ve been up to, but if you can’t wait that long, head over to my business page on Facebook, Creations by Cole

 

Hope you all have had a good weekend and will have a great week!

 

~N

 

5 thoughts on “Baby Shower, Hooray!

  1. I love owls! That quilt is so cute (seriously wouldn’t mind getting one 😉) as is the little elephant toy.

    Having a shower filled with people who care and love for the parents to be is all that matters.

    Congrats to the mom-to-be!

  2. What a beautiful shower you threw. Love all of your gift, there’s nothing like a gift someone took the time to make themselves.

  3. LOVE that quit and taggie elephant!!! SO cute!!!
    Looks like a great party! 😀

  4. Hey…..that other co-host looks familiar. Lol I had fun. Thank you for being an awesome co-host. Also….I want a stuffed owl, please and thanks. Lol

  5. Karen says:

    what a lovely and personal baby shower…one that will keep memories for years.

Leave a Reply

JoMortonQuilts.com

In an effort to preserve our ties to the past

Have a Coke-r and a Smile...

Just another WordPress.com site

The Fiction Lane

Read. Write. Nerd. Repeat.

Dinosaur Superhero Mommy

wife to a big kid, mom to wild dino, loving our family of threey of three

go mama o

balancing kids, life and work on the go

Disneyland in Kentucky

Starring Garrett, Nicole and the rest of the cast

Musings of a Warrior Goddess

Just another WordPress.com weblog

