Hooray!

So despite the weird and frustrating weather we’ve had this week, I finally got my sewing machine! It came in this HUGE box:

DSC00061

It was taller than the washing machine!

And I wasn’t 100% sure why, but when I opened it, I figured out that they sent the sewing machine and carrying case in the same large outer box.

First, I set up the carrying case, cause it was simpler:

Carrying Case!

Carrying Case!

And then I got the sewing machine into the craft room to get it set up. Look at just a fraction of the attachments it came with:

Feet, needles, extras, etc

Feet, needles, extras, etc

Then I got it onto my desk:

So Pretty!

So Pretty!

And put the extended table on it so I could get a feel of how much extra space it gave me:

Looks so good in its new home!

Looks so good in its new home!

And I’m thrilled! I’m also a tad intimidated by it, but I’ll put in the instructional DVD this weekend and figure this baby out so that I can finish some baby quilts I’ve got to get done 🙂

Have a good weekend, everyone!

~N

Tagged

Leave a Reply

JoMortonQuilts.com

In an effort to preserve our ties to the past

Have a Coke-r and a Smile...

Just another WordPress.com site

The Fiction Lane

Read. Write. Nerd. Repeat.

Dinosaur Superhero Mommy

wife to a big kid, mom to wild dino, loving our family of threey of three

go mama o

balancing kids, life and work on the go

Disneyland in Kentucky

Starring Garrett, Nicole and the rest of the cast

Musings of a Warrior Goddess

Just another WordPress.com weblog

