Updates

Hello all!

How’s life been with you? It’s been a little nuts here. I’ve been having some very weird abdominal pain and some digestive issues, and after spending time in the ER yesterday, found out that I have a UTI and my gallbladder may be going out on me. I’ve got an ultrasound scheduled for tomorrow to check for gallstones, and if there are none (which my Dr doesn’t think there will be) then we do a hydra scan to see how well/not well the gallbladder is working (which Dr doesn’t think it’s working very well at all, given how much pain I’ve been in) and based on that result, I’ll most likely have to have my gallbladder removed.

Besides dealing with all this pain, not much else is going on. Garrett’s still working, I’m trying to go to work if I can handle the pain. I’m just glad that our family Dr and his PA have an idea of what’s causing all the pain and are working on trying to get it fixed for me. For now, I’m trying to find bland and grease-free foods to eat that won’t cause me pain and hope and pray that after the ultrasound tomorrow, they can get the other scan scheduled quickly so I won’t have to be in pain for much longer.

Also, be on the lookout tomorrow for my first blog challenge entry. I’ve joined up with a group of ladies who blog and have some monthly challenges and the first one will post in the morning!

~N

Leave a Reply

JoMortonQuilts.com

In an effort to preserve our ties to the past

Have a Coke-r and a Smile...

Just another WordPress.com site

The Fiction Lane

Read. Write. Nerd. Repeat.

Dinosaur Superhero Mommy

wife to a big kid, mom to wild dino, loving our family of threey of three

go mama o

balancing kids, life and work on the go

Disneyland in Kentucky

Starring Garrett, Nicole and the rest of the cast

Musings of a Warrior Goddess

Just another WordPress.com weblog

