Happy Weekend

It’s Sunday and I can’t believe the weekend is almost over. Did it fly by for you too?

Garrett and I had a little date night last night. We got out of the house for a while and wandered around WalMart. Then we met up with the guys at Troll & Toad so Garrett could play some DBZ while I read/looked on. Then we stopped for Chinese food and we came home and curled up on the couch to watch a movie.

We watched Silence of the Lambs, which I had never seen before and it wasn’t too bad. I’ll admit it was a bit slow to start, but overall, I enjoyed it. I had never watched it before as I thought it was a scary movie, but once Garrett described it to me as a crime movie, I was intrigued. I can see why it was a big deal back when it came out, but for me, having watched a ton of crime shows and movies, I wasn’t super impressed.

While we were at Walmart, we came across a yarn bin and Garrett found a few skeins he liked so I’m going to try my hand at crocheting him a hat and scarf. I found a few patterns online through Pinterest.com and Ravelry.com so I’m excited to give this a whirl. I’ve never crocheted anything beyond a blanket, with a simple double crochet stitch, so I’m kind of excited to try out something new and learn some new stitches/techniques.

Also, we’re two weeks out from the Secret Subject Swap! I signed up for this blog challenge with a group of gals online and essentially we submit subjects to write about, we get our assigned topic, and then write about it once we find out the topic. I got my topic on Friday and the posts will go up in 2 weeks and I’ll include the links to all the other blogs that are participating.

For now, I’ll continue watching Netflix while the hubbs is at Troll & Toad again, and wait for him to grab me a larger crochet hook for this yarn and then just chill out with the hubbs today.

Hope you all have a good week!

N

Leave a Reply

JoMortonQuilts.com

In an effort to preserve our ties to the past

Have a Coke-r and a Smile...

Just another WordPress.com site

The Fiction Lane

Read. Write. Nerd. Repeat.

Dinosaur Superhero Mommy

wife to a big kid, mom to wild dino, loving our family of threey of three

go mama o

balancing kids, life and work on the go

Disneyland in Kentucky

Starring Garrett, Nicole and the rest of the cast

Musings of a Warrior Goddess

Just another WordPress.com weblog

